Planning Area

Digha Planning Authority was initially constituted in the year 1990 with 16 (Sixteen) nos. of Mouzas as its Planning Area. Later on its area was extended upto 51 (Fifty One) nos. of Mouzas under Digha Police Station & Ramnagar Police Station with 17220.08 acres of land as its Planning Area. Subsequently the Digha Planning Authority was transformed into Digha Development Authority on & from 14/03/1993 with a view to ensuring rapid growth of Digha, Sankarpur & its adjoining areas. The Digha Development Authority has subsequently been re-named as Digha Sankarpur Development Authority in the year 2003. The Mouzas included in the Planning jurisdiction of Digha Sankarpur Development Authority are:-